Log in

2020 Co-op Board Nominees

September 28, 2020

The 2020 Nominations Committee received, and the Board approved, two nominations for one vacancy for a two-year, renewable term on our Board of Directors.  Member Delegates or their Alternates will receive instructions to vote via secret ballot/remote voting tool one week prior to the AGM. The Nominees are:

Anna Babluck is the Director of the Northwest Library Federation. Her previous positions include Director of the Mackenzie Public Library and the Redwater Public Library (AB), and Library Coordinator (volunteer) at Qmunity: Vancouver’s Queer Resource Centre. She values building community and nurturing relationships and has been active in governance roles including Treasurer for the Mackenzie Community Market Society, Co-President of the Mackenzie Rotary Club, and member of the Mackenzie Accessibility Advisory Committee. Anna is passionate about breaking down barriers to provide truly accessible and equitable service for diverse populations across the province, particularly in rural and remote locations. Her history with the BC Libraries Cooperative includes participation in the Provincial Connectivity and Digital Resources Working Groups.

Rebecca Burbank is Chief Librarian at the Powell River Public Library. She has been in leadership roles at PRPL since 2015 and was fortunate to be a part of the team leading staff and the community into a new library. Enriching the idea of what a library can be for a small community has been an exciting adventure. Rebecca is fortunate to work with a team who is devoted to innovative library programming. She is enthusiastic about the diverse and essential services that libraries provide in small and remote communities and has seen the BC Libraries Co-op as an essential partner in delivering services in Powell River.