Board of Directors

Current Board

Read our board members’ biographies >>

Shirley Lew, Chair (term ends 2023; renewable)
Dean, School of Arts & Sciences, Vancouver Community College (BC)

Deb Hutchison Koep, Vice Chair & Treasurer (term ends 2024; non-renewable)
Chief Librarian, North Vancouver City Library (BC)

David Christensen, Secretary (term ends 2023; renewable)
Library Program and Policy Analyst, Public Library Services Branch, Sport, Culture and Heritage (Manitoba)

Anna Babluck (term ends 2024; renewable)
Librarian at large (BC)

Beth Davies (term ends 2023; non-renewable)
Chief Librarian, Burnaby Public Library (BC)

Cari Lynn Gawletz (term ends 2023; renewable)
Library Director,  Grand Forks and District Public Library (BC)

Kevin Stranack (term ends 2024; renewable)
Director of Operations, Public Knowledge Project, Simon Fraser University (BC)

Mari Martin, ex officio
Director, Public Libraries Branch – BC Ministry of Municipal Affairs (BC)

Board Meetings

Co-op members are invited to address the board at the beginning of board meetings. If you wish to address the board, please send one week’s prior notice to the Executive Director’s office ( In the interests of efficiency, we ask for a limit of 15 minutes per member delegation, though further discussion and conversation may follow.

Upcoming Meetings

All meeting times are 10:00-11:30 am Pacific, unless noted otherwise.

  • May 17, 2023
  • June 22, 2023 – Annual General Meeting

Recent Meetings