Patron accounts can be blocked for a number of reasons, including too many items being checked out, or too many overdue items. As well, staff can create manual blocks on a patron’s account.
System generated blocks will be cleared when the cause of the block is resolved. Staff with appropriate permissions can temporarily override blocks.
Staff generated blocks must be manually deleted or archived when the cause is resolved.
If the block no longer applies, it can be deleted or archived by doing the following:
- In the patron’s account go to the Notes tab.
- Select the relevant note.
- From the Actions menu choose Remove Note or Archive Note.
More information on patron notes, including alerts and blocks, can be found here.